8.9 Scale Earthquake Hits Japan Followed by 23 Foot Tsunami

The largest earthquake to ever hit Japan since record keeping began in 1900 happened early this morning. It was followed by a 23 foot tsunami that swept away villages and so far killed 200-300 people. The tsunami was supposed to hit Hawaii at 8AM EST, about an hour and 45 minutes ago. It was to hit the big island, where a friend of mine is, about an hour ago. I haven’t heard anything yet of the damage and I’m actually worried enough that I’m having a hard time typing this. This friend may be related to me, we’re not sure. It’s a long story and perhaps I’ll share it on here some time. Right now I’m just concerned about him as well as the people in Japan and Hawaii. My thoughts and hopes go out to them.

Leave a Reply

